Antelope Valley Thespians

Independant discussion board for the actors, staff, crew, and fans of theater and the arts in the greater Antelope Valley, California.
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 Shakespeare's Sonnets (Reviews)

Go down 
AuthorMessage
James Jay
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 137
Age : 49
Location : Neenerville
Registration date : 2008-01-18

PostSubject: Shakespeare's Sonnets   Fri Apr 25, 2008 8:21 am

Nicely done, players! A lot of hard work, overcome obstacles, and it was beautiful. This was my first experience doing Shakespeare, and I had a blast! I think I am now a convert......

Anyway, mad props to all the PCP who did a magnificent job! I am proud to call you colleagues and friends!

Here's to Spotlight!

_________________
If all the world is a stage, then some roles should be recast.

"Always remember, no matter where you go, there you are."--Buckaroo Banzai
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/the_magic_of_james_jay
chf
Wannabe
Wannabe


Number of posts : 1
Registration date : 2008-04-07

PostSubject: Re: Shakespeare's Sonnets (Reviews)   Fri Apr 25, 2008 12:32 pm

Just wanted to say thanks to everyone and terrific job! Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tamitha
Neophyte
Neophyte


Number of posts : 38
Registration date : 2008-01-19

PostSubject: Re: Shakespeare's Sonnets (Reviews)   Fri Apr 25, 2008 9:54 pm

Hey PCP,

Congrats on the show. I was proud to see you bring to life Shakespeare's words. I know that a lot of you really stretched for this show and I really thought you grew so much. Many thanks for the hard work and flexibility.

So long lives this and this gives life to NEENER...............

Your AQUISHED NEENER..
Back to top Go down
View user profile
QuantumCowboy
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 211
Age : 34
Registration date : 2008-01-18

PostSubject: Re: Shakespeare's Sonnets (Reviews)   Sat Apr 26, 2008 10:07 am

A few stresses and frustrations in getting to show for that one, but in the end, am very glad I did it. I had never read that deeply into the sonnets before; it's funny, the more I would read them in rehearsals, every now and then all of a sudden I would realize what some little bit meant, and go, "OOOOOOOOOHHHHHHHH". So, all in all, a great learning experience.

Is it me, or did Ian really show his potential in this show? I see great things ahead for him.

_________________
_____
~QC
"Acting is all about honesty... if you can fake that, you've got it down." --Oscar Wilde.
"You must unlearn what you have learned." --Yoda, Jedi Master.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://qcowboyphoto.blogspot.com
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: Shakespeare's Sonnets (Reviews)   

Back to top Go down
 
Shakespeare's Sonnets (Reviews)
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Doctor Who 5" Figure Reviews
» Cox Engine Tests/reviews ONLY
» Original Reviews: London (1986); Broadway (1988)
» New Author Book Reviews
» I Had Amazon Remove 2 Malicious Reviews

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Antelope Valley Thespians :: Theater :: Section: Production :: Past Productions-
Jump to: