Antelope Valley Thespians

Independant discussion board for the actors, staff, crew, and fans of theater and the arts in the greater Antelope Valley, California.
 
HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in

Share | 
 

 PCP Spotlight Reviews

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Kara
Amateur Thespian
Amateur Thespian
avatar

Number of posts : 76
Location : Lancaster
Registration date : 2008-01-18

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Sat May 10, 2008 10:41 am

As an audience member of Friday night's performance I have some input:

JAY: Your magic was wonderful! Fantastic work with the card trick, and way to "hold it together" despite the near-loss of your little one! More breath-taking than a David Copperfield performance!

QC: How I Saved The World was phenomenal. What energy! The entire cast for that show kept up the energy throughout and brought sense to a nearly non-sensical script=HILARIOUS! Extra kudos to coach Ragman!!

PURPLETAZ: You deserve special acknowledgement for stepping in and taking over a part that was particularly difficult. That script is HARD! You did an exceptional job for your first time and deserve all the praise for stepping up. Did I hear you say once that you're not an actor? I beg to differ.

What a great way to showcase the growth and companionship of this wonderful group of people. I'm glad I came. Well done, friends.



Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
keltroncybo
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 92
Age : 36
Registration date : 2008-01-28

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Sat May 10, 2008 11:55 am

Kara,

I, for one, feel that the only thing that was really missing from our show was a certain Dark Lady! confused

LOL...Kara, you were really missed, but I am so glad that we got to have you in the audience! You made the time on stage that much more fun!

:-)

_________________
Be mischievous, it feels good.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
karen gruca
Wannabe
Wannabe


Number of posts : 9
Registration date : 2008-03-04

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Mon May 12, 2008 8:20 am

I think that EVERYONE deserves a Kudo or 2. We all worked together to pull the show together and I for one thank all of PCP. We all worked hard and did an awesome job! Frogs was really funny and the kids were great. Calling the show was a great experiance and working with Zander and Dena made it fun. hurray to everyone! cheers cheers cheers
Back to top Go down
View user profile
James Jay
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 137
Age : 48
Location : Neenerville
Registration date : 2008-01-18

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Mon May 12, 2008 11:07 am

I gotta agree with you Karen. EVERYONE did a great job! I am proud to call the PCP my friends and colleagues. It was an absolute honor to work with youz guyz on this production. Even though the audience was small, they had a great time. I'm looking forward to next season. It's gonna be great! bounce pirat cyclops

_________________
If all the world is a stage, then some roles should be recast.

"Always remember, no matter where you go, there you are."--Buckaroo Banzai
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/the_magic_of_james_jay
ragman5
Neophyte
Neophyte
avatar

Number of posts : 32
Age : 60
Location : Palmdale
Registration date : 2008-01-30

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Mon May 12, 2008 12:05 pm

Ditto! I'm shoura da bouss was shoura 'appy wit us!! But seriously folks. Everyone deserves a great big hip hip hooray for a job well done, and I too am looking forward to next season. Very Happy
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Tamitha
Neophyte
Neophyte


Number of posts : 38
Registration date : 2008-01-19

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Mon May 12, 2008 3:09 pm

Hip, Hip, Hooray.........................

Awesome job PCP. What an incredible year. I am so proud of you all - so many shows, so little time. And, everyone was great.

Many thanks for the hard work, perserverance, and tenacity. I, too, look forward to the 08-09 season. You guys are great. Exclamation
Back to top Go down
View user profile
James Jay
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 137
Age : 48
Location : Neenerville
Registration date : 2008-01-18

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Mon May 12, 2008 4:17 pm

Tamitha wrote:
Hip, Hip, Hooray.........................

Awesome job PCP. What an incredible year. I am so proud of you all - so many shows, so little time. And, everyone was great.

Many thanks for the hard work, perserverance, and tenacity. I, too, look forward to the 08-09 season. You guys are great. Exclamation

Couldn't've done it without our fearless leader! Thanks to you Tamitha for your visions and inspirations!

_________________
If all the world is a stage, then some roles should be recast.

"Always remember, no matter where you go, there you are."--Buckaroo Banzai
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/the_magic_of_james_jay
purpltaz27
Wannabe
Wannabe


Number of posts : 4
Registration date : 2008-03-17

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Thu May 22, 2008 5:07 pm

I have to say both Spotlights were a blast to participate in. I loved participating "behind the scenes" by doing lighting in Frogs and sitting next to Karen the whole time. Much thanks to Karen, Phil, and Kathy for showing me the ropes on that one! All I can say about The Frogs is Ham hock! Wink

Thanks to rest of the Players for all your support and encouragement!! I have to admit it was fun getting up on stage for Spotlight. I couldn't have done it without your help! I'm glad I got to be part of the group, even if it was only for part of the season. You're a wonderful bunch.

And thanks Tamitha, for letting me learn the technical side, but also for nudging me out of my comfort zone. Go Pokes!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
QuantumCowboy
Admin
Admin
avatar

Number of posts : 211
Age : 33
Registration date : 2008-01-18

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Thu May 22, 2008 10:40 pm

purpltaz27 wrote:
All I can say about The Frogs is Ham hock! Wink

Ham hock gives me great anquish...

(if you don't get it, you probably weren't there)


lol!

_________________
_____
~QC
"Acting is all about honesty... if you can fake that, you've got it down." --Oscar Wilde.
"You must unlearn what you have learned." --Yoda, Jedi Master.
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://qcowboyphoto.blogspot.com
James Jay
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 137
Age : 48
Location : Neenerville
Registration date : 2008-01-18

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Fri May 23, 2008 9:15 am

Does anyone have any word on the DVD for the show????

_________________
If all the world is a stage, then some roles should be recast.

"Always remember, no matter where you go, there you are."--Buckaroo Banzai
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/the_magic_of_james_jay
James Jay
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 137
Age : 48
Location : Neenerville
Registration date : 2008-01-18

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Fri Jun 13, 2008 8:18 pm

Picked up my copy of the DVD today (6/13).....hoo boy is it good! They went with the Saturday night show, and it's a must have if you were in it!

_________________
If all the world is a stage, then some roles should be recast.

"Always remember, no matter where you go, there you are."--Buckaroo Banzai
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/the_magic_of_james_jay
keltroncybo
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 92
Age : 36
Registration date : 2008-01-28

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Mon Jun 16, 2008 2:50 pm

Sorry man,

haven't heard anything.

_________________
Be mischievous, it feels good.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
James Jay
Moderator
Moderator
avatar

Number of posts : 137
Age : 48
Location : Neenerville
Registration date : 2008-01-18

PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   Mon Jun 16, 2008 4:04 pm

Dude, see above. Wink

_________________
If all the world is a stage, then some roles should be recast.

"Always remember, no matter where you go, there you are."--Buckaroo Banzai
Back to top Go down
View user profile http://www.myspace.com/the_magic_of_james_jay
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: PCP Spotlight Reviews   

Back to top Go down
 
PCP Spotlight Reviews
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» F/S Drivers police spotlight
» Doctor Who 5" Figure Reviews
» 9C1 spotlight wanted
» F/S 9C1 OEM spotlight install templates
» Cox Engine Tests/reviews ONLY

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Antelope Valley Thespians :: Theater :: Section: Production :: Past Productions-
Jump to: